Alao-Akala, Arapaja, Teslim Folarin other PDP big-wigs defect to APC in Oyo State.

Spread the love

The former governor of Oyo State, Chief Adebayo Alao-Akala, his deputy, Amb. Taofeek Arapaja, former Senate Leader, Senator Teslim Folarin and other PDP bigwigs will formally dump PDP for APC this Saturday at Ibadan.
Others expected to join the party were Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja, Honourable Segun Odebunmi, Mr Rauf Olaniyan, Honourable Ayoola Makanjuola, Alhaji Rasaq Gbadegesin, alongside their supporters, at a ceremony tagged “mother of all defections in the politics of Oyo State.”

READ ALSO: A Driving Instructor, rapes and strangulates a female Corper to death Ogun State

This was made known through a statement issued in Ibadan on Wednesday by the state publicity secretary of the party, Olawale Sadare and made available to newsmen.
Sadare said some of the “political bigwigs” who had joined its fold since last year and a whole lot of others just coming in would be unveiled during a rally at Mapo Hall, Ibadan, on Saturday.
He added that with the calibre of those expected to join the party, it could be concluded that the battle over who takes over from Governor Abiola Ajimobi, would be fought and won only within APC. © December 14, 2017

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.