ALLI SARAFADEEN Wins Oyo South Senatorial District, Defeats Tegbe, Kola Daisi, Others

Spread the love


The Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for Oyo South Senatorial District, Barrister Sarafadeen Alli has been declared the winner of last Saturday’s election in the district.

As declared by the returning officer, Professor Wole Olatokun of the University of Ibadan, at Ikolaba Grammar School, Ibadan, at 8.15 am, on Monday, the APC polled 111,513 votes which were the highest, hence was returned elected.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and its candidate, Joseph Tegbe was second with 92,481 votes.


Kolapo Kola Daisi of Accord polled 33,641 votes to come third, followed by Labour Party which had 22,657 votes.

*For Breaking and News updates kindly send your name and location to our WhatsApp No. 09069473894, add us to your group for our news updates. IGNORE if you’re already with us*

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.