in , ,

BREAKING: Oyetola Swear In Commissioners/Advisers – SEE FULL LIST AND PORTFOLIOS


By Adesoji OMOSEBI

The governor of the State of Osun, Mr Gboyega Oyetola on Thursday sworn in his 35 cabinet members comprising of Commissioners and Advisers to serve in his first term in office

The governor has also announced the portfolios of each of the caninet members during the swearing-in ceremony held at the Bola Ige White House Secretariat, Abere

READ ALSO: Federal High Court Judge Kidnapped, Whopping Ransom Demanded


Bola Oyebamiji (Commissioner for Finance), Olalekan Yinusa (Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning), Kolajo Aderemi (SA Budget), Adewole Adedayo (Commissioner for Agriculture and Food Security), Ajisefinni Abiodun (SA Agriculture and Food Security), Adeleke Yekinni Adebayo (Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs), Rasak Adeosun (SA LG and Chieftaincy Affairs), and Folorunsho Bamisayemi (Commissioner for Education).

Others are, Rafiu Isamotu (Commissioner for Health), Olamiju Olasiji (SA Public Health), Femi Akande (Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice), Henry Olabode (Commissioner for Commerce, Cooperative and Industry), Christian Ogunfolaju (SA Cooperative), Remi Omowaiye (Commissioner for Works and Transport), Olaniyan Hussein (SA Works), Nathaniel Agunbiade (Commissioner for Land and Physical Development), Funke Egbemode (Commissioner for Information and Civic Orientation), Jamiu Olawumi (SA Education).

WATCH VIDEO: This Is Amazing! See How Foreign Rice Was Smuggled Inside Car Tank, Tyre And Bumper

Also in the cabinet are, Sola Oladepo (Commissioner for Environment and Sanitation), Oyegbile Rufus (SA Sanitation), Olaboopo Olubukola (Commissioner for Children and Women Affairs), Idiat Babalola (Commissioner for Federation Matters), Badmus Olalekan (Commissioner for Regional Integration and Special Duties), Adebisi Obawale (Commissioner for Culture and Tourism), Tajudeen Lawal (Commissioner for Home Affairs), Tadese Raheem (Commissioner for Water Resources and Energy), Ibitoye Adeniran (SA Water Resources), Segun Olanibi (Commissioner for Rural and Community Affairs), Giwa Lateefat (Commissioner for Governor’s Office), Akeju Taiwo (Commissioner for Political Affairs and Inter-Party Relations), Lawal Azeez (Commissioner for Youths and Sports), Olawale Olumide (Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology), Kareem Ismail Akande (SA Innovation, Science and Technology), Mumini Adekunle Rafiu (SA Rural Development and Community Affairs).

Also sworn in was the Deputy Chiefs of Staff on Administration, Barrister Adebisi Adejare.

READ ALSO: Prisons UNDERCOVER INVESTIGATION (II): Drug abuse, sodomy, bribery, pimping… The cash-and-carry operations of Ikoyi Prisons

The Governor tasked the appointees to see their appointment as a priviledge to serve and do so with commitment in line with his administration agenda.

He said they should not see the positions assigned to them as an opportunity to enrich themselves, saying if they serve diligently, there is always reward for it.

He emphasised that there is no ranking in the cabinet, saying the Commissioner and Special Advisers appellation were mere for administrative convenience.

READ ALSO: Don’t Contemplate Arresting Fisayo For Exposing The Rots In The Police And Nigerian Prisons – NIGERIANS WARN!

Speaking on behalf of the appointees, Egbemode promised that they would work hard to complement the Governor’s efforts in the quest for the development of the state. (c) October 24, 2019

Written by Adesoji OMOSEBI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Gunmen Kills Pastor, Abducts Wife In Kaduna-Abuja Road

Federal High Court Judge Kidnapped, Whopping Ransom Demanded

Yoruba Filmaker, Seun Egbegbe Wasting Away In Jail Over Bail Conditions