in ,

MTN Reveals 193 Locations In 10 States To Access 5G Network

5G powered by MTN Nigeria
5G powered by MTN Nigeria
Spread the love

MTN Nigeria Communications Plc has revealed that its soon-to-be-launched 5G network will be available in 10 states for now.

According to information on the service provider’s website, the 5G coverage will be available across 193 locations in the 10 states.

The states are Anambra, Borno, Delta, Edo, FCT, Imo, Kano, Lagos, Rivers and Oyo.

READ ALSO:UPDATE: Full details on ASUU indefinite strike emerges

The states with the highest number of areas with access to the service are; Lagos with 80 areas, FCT with 42, Rivers with 30 areas, and Oyo State with 13.

The other states which have fewer areas are Anambra (6), Borno (3), Delta (2), Edo (6), Imo (4) and Kano (7).

MTN announced the pilot phase of the service in August, less than one year after it won the 3.5 Gigahertz (GHz) spectrum auction in December 2021.

READ ALSO:GAS explosion along Lagos-Ibadan Exoressway near RCCG Camp (VIDEO

MTN Nigeria and Mafab Communications Limited paid $273.6 million each for the 5G Spectrum license to the Nigerian Communications Commission.

Dear Friends,

IN order to continue enjoying our fascinating news updates without any interruption, kindly send your first name, state or location to our WhatsApp No. 09069473894 to receive our news updates directly into your WhatsApp box as it breaks.




We count on you for your maximum support and patronage.




Note: If you are already in our WhatsApp Broadcast List Database, you need not make any new request.




We remain yours truly,

SOJ WORLDWIDE…an ONLINE NEWS with a difference.

Written by Ruth Semilore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Dethroned Zamfara Emir Of Zurmi, Atiku Abubakar Dies In Dubai

NAIRA rate against US Dollar at the Official and Black Markets on AUGUST 29, 2022