See all AFRIMA 2017 Award Winners – Its amazing!

Spread the love

The 2017 edition of the All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) took place on Sunday, 12 November, 2017, at the EKO Hotel & Suites, Lagos.

It was a memorable night for Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, YCee, Wande Coal, 2baba, DJ Coublon, Adasa Cookey and Orezi, as they clinched Awards from different categories at the ceremony.

Wizkid was one of the biggest winners of the night as he won two of the most coveted award categories, the ‘Artiste of the Year’ award and the ‘Song of the Year’ award, as well as the ‘Best West African Artiste’ award.

READ ALSO: Federal Government bans, Olamide, Davido, 9ce songs

The Iskaba crooner, Wande Coal bagged the award for the ‘Best Artiste in Contemporary Song’, for Iskaba while DJ Coublon won the ‘Producer of the Year’ award.

The legendary 2baba took home the award for the ‘Best Artiste in Africa Reggae/ Dancehall’ while the Jagaban crooner, @Iam_Ycee, clinched the award for the ‘Best African Hip-Hop Artiste’.

Simi also won the award for the song writer of the Year and the hustle doubler, Orezi bagged the ‘Video of the Year award for (Cooking Pot).

REED ALSO: Toyin Aimakhu confesses to hard drugs, marijuana

Other African acts who came tops in their nominated award categories include, Eddy Kenzo (Uganda), for the ‘Best East African Act (Male) award, Locko (Cameroon) for the ‘Best Central Africa Act’ (Male) award, Emtee (South Africa), for ‘Best Southern Africa Act’ (Male) award, Nandy (Tanzania), for the Best East African Act (Female), Toofan (Togo), for the Best Artist or Group in African Pop.

Big congrats to the stars! Celebrate with them by blasting their award-winning hits now! (c) November 14, 2017

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.