in , ,

BREAKING: Fayose’s anointed candidate, BISI KOLAWOLE floors Segun Oni with wide margins in Ekiti PDP Primary

BISI KOLAWOLE, the anointed candidate of former Governor of Ekiti State, Ayodele Fayose on Wednesday defeated Segun Oni and others with wide margins to represent the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the State in the forthcoming gubernatorial elections.

READ ALSO:  BIG NEWS! MOTHER escapes death as son stabs her severally for money rituals (SEE VIDEOS OF BOY+SCENE OF ESCAPE+MOTHER)

Kolawole, former Chairman of the PDP in Ekiti, edged out Segun Oni, an ex-governor, and Kolapo Olusola, a former Deputy Governor of the State.

Kolawole had resigned his position as Ekiti PDP Chairman to contest the Governorship election. He was the preferred aspirant of Fayose, former Governor of the State.

Kolawole is a former Lawmaker representing Efon Constituency in the State House of Assembly. He also served as Commissioner of Environment between 2015 and 2018.

While endorsing Kolawole for the Governorship election, Fayose had described him as a bridge-builder who will usher in a better future for Ekiti and the PDP.

READ ALSO:  IMPORTANT UPDATE: Adedoyin seek court injunction to stop ORIYOMI from disseminating information on Timothys murder (WATCH THE LOADED VIDEO)

“The man you have come to honour, Bisi Kolawole, is our collective project. I made him my preferred candidate in the overall interest of our party, but this does not foreclose due process of nomination in PDP,” Fayose said.

“PDP is what we are supporting; it is what we are marketing. And all we want is a winner. We have started consultations and I know that victory is sure for us.”

Biodun Olujimi, the senator representing Ekiti south, had earlier in the day pulled out of the race, accusing the party of disenfranchising her.


The delegates first converged at the Pastoral Centre in Ado-Ekiti to get accredited, after which they moved to Great Eagle Hall for the voting exercise.

Emmanuel Udom, Governor of Akwa Ibom, was the Chairman of the primary election committee.

Kayode Adaramodu— 10
Kazeem Ayodeji— 6
Olusola Kolapo— 93
Deborah Ali— 1
Ojo— 1
Makanjuola— 1
Biodun Olujimi— 2
Aderemi Adewumi— 1
Adewale Aribisala— 56
Segun Oni— 330
Bisi Kolawole— 671

READ ALSO:  AMBODE indicts Aregbesola, Tinubu with weighty allegations for his removal as Lagos Governor (FOR THE RECORDS)

Dear Distinguished Friend,

Kindly add SOJ WORLDWIDE ONLINE NEWS to your WhatsApp groups with this number 08023851511 for our news updates in Sports, Politics, Local, Foreign and Human Interest news.

Join our WhatsApp Broadcast List on 09069473894 to receive our news updates as it breaks.

We count on you for our success and progress.

Remain blessed!



Adesoji Omosebi
SOJ WORLDWIDE…an ONLINE NEWS with a difference.

Written by Adesoji OMOSEBI

BSc Agric Science

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

TWO bandits, Police Inspector shot dead in gun shootout in Ogun Forest

FAAC Releases Monthly (July) Allocations To FG, States, LGs - SEE SHARING FORMULAR

FAAC: FG, States, LGs to share N699.8b monthly allocation for December 2021 (SEE SHARING FORMULA)