in , ,

BREAKING UPDATE: Mass defection hits APC, 15 Senators defect to PDP/ADP at once (READ INSIDE DETAILS AND NAMES OF DEFECTORS)

All Progressives Congress
All Progressives Congress

MASS DEFECTION: History is being recorded today, Tuesday, July 24, 2018 as mass defection hit APC, 15 Senators pulled out at once from All Progressives Congress (APC) to Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to fulfill their political ambitions.
The senators in a joint letter to the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, made their intention known.
The letter reads:

READ ALSO: BREAKING: Police blocks Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki convoy at Abuja

Dear Senate President,
After due consultation, with our constituents and stakeholders in our constituency, in proper recognition section 16 (1G) of the 1999 constitution, and for the fact of our party, The All Progressives Congress, we hereby inform the Senate that we the undersigned;


Dino Melaye
Barnabas Gemade
Ibrahim Danbaba
Shaaba Lafiaji

Mohammed Shitu
Rafiu Ibrahim
Suleiman Hunkuyi
Isa Misau
Monsurat Sunmonu DEFECTS TO ADP
Soji Akanbi
Usman Nafada
Musa Kwankwaso
Suleiman Nazif
Lanre Tejuosho

READ ALSO: National Chairman of APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole blows hot on erring Ministers in government

We hereby inform that we are changing our political affiliation from APC TO PDP. We thank you for your exemplary leadership.
In a follow up announcement, Mr Saraki said, Senator Abdulazaz Nyako, has also announced his defection.

More details later… © July 24, 2018

Written by sojworldwide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Senator Bukola Saraki

BREAKING: Police blocks Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki convoy at Abuja

Alhaji Moshood Adeoti

Alhaji Moshood Adeoti thank supporters for the level of support he enjoys in ADP primary in Osun