Nine governors headed by Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo to address Fulani herdsmen rampage in Nigeria

Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo,
Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo,
Spread the love

A 10-man committee comprising nine governors headed by the Vice-President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo has been set up by the National Economic Council (NEC) to put a stop to the incessant killings by the Fulani herdsmen.
This was disclosed by Kano State Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje, while briefing State House correspondents at the end of the NEC meeting.

READ ALSO: Chief Olusola Oke

He was with Ebonyi State Governor, Dave Umahi, at the briefing.
According to Ganduje, the committee which is headed by Osinbajo, has the governors of Kaduna, Zamfara, Taraba, Benue, Adamawa, Edo, Plateau, Oyo and Ebonyi States as members.
He said the committee would collaborate with the Federal Government in addressing the killings and violence in many parts of the country.
He also said that the committee will work to ensure that all the perpetrators of violence are brought to book. © January 18, 2018

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.