Spread the love

Hon. Nathaniel Agunbiade, Hon. Rotimi Makinde, Mr. Olagunju Oloruntoba and Olutayo Abel Oyewale were nominated  by the State of Osun governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola for the membership of the State of Osun Judicial Service Commission few weeks ago.
The screening and confirmation exercise took place at the State House of Assembly, Osogbo on Monday, October 16, 2017.
– Hon. Nathaniel Agunbiade, an activist and a former honourable of the National Assembly.
– Hon. Rotimi Makinde, an Actor, former House of Representatives member was described as a man of             excellence who was part of the struggles for democracy in the state.  He was described as a dedicated and loyal party man.
– Olagunju Oloruntobiloba: a responsible and trust worthy personality. He studied Zoology and later studied law to confront the rots in the system.
– Oyewale Abel Olutayo from Odeomu, Ayedaade LGA is a legal practitioner who was part of the team that handled the Speaker’s case at the election tribunal.

They were advised to reform the judiciary, see to the de-congestion of the prisons, prompt dispensation of justice and removal of the rots in the system.

In another development, the House also screened and confirmed Mr. Adejumo Babatunde Titus as the Director General of Debt Management Office in the State of Osun.

Mr. Adejumo was invited to give the house insight into the accurate debt portfolio of  the state to douse speculations going round and the importance of SUKUK on the debt profile of the state with it and to douse the insinuation of the body and Islamisation agenda.

The Speaker, Hon. Nojeem Salaam described the nominees as competent and qualified for the position they were nominated.



www.sojworld.com (c) October 16, 2017


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.