Incumbent Governor, Abdullahi Sule declared winner in Nassarawa

Spread the love

READ ALSO:.  LAGOS: Sanwo-Olu Increases Lagos Workers’ Salary By 20%

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the Governor of Nassarawa State, Abdullahi Sule as the winner of the just concluded governorship election in the State after scoring the highest votes during the polls.


Sule, who is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress and seeking a re-run for a second term in office, secured 347, 209 votes in the contest with his closest opponent, David Ombugadu of the Peoples Democratic Party who scored 283,016 votes while Abdullahi Maidoya of the New Nigeria People’s Party scored 11,726 votes.


The election results was announced by the INEC’s Returning Officer in Nasarawa State, Prof. Ishaya Tanko, in Lafia , on Monday.



He also stated that Mohammed Mustapha of Social Democratic Party scored 9,003 votes.


He further narrated that the total number of registered voters in the state was 1,899,244.




Stressing Further, Prof Tanko said that the accredited voters in the state were 668,978 but the total votes cast were 660,805 while the rejected votes were 6,934.



In addition, he stated that, “Having satisfied the requirements and having received the total votes of 347,209 by the APC with the candidate, Sule Audu, is hereby returned and declared the winner of the governorship election in Nasarawa State.





For Breaking and News updates kindly send your name and location to our WhatsApp No. 09069473894, add us to your group for our news updates. IGNORE, if you’re already with us.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.