in , ,

EKITI 2018: INEC announces official results to counter fake figures trending on social media


Channels TV has come out with full details of the official results highlighting the entire results both on video and soft copy to put the records straight.

READ ALSO: OSUN 2018: Countdown to APC primaries, 3 days to go

Since Sunday evening, there was a result trending on social media purported to have come from INEC with conflicting figures.
“I don’t know if you guys have received messages like this, can anyone understand the figures better, see the message below:
See what happens when you rig in a hurry!

197,459 + 178,114 = 375,573 but INEC published that 316,019 was the total vote casted!

This brings the difference to a negative!

Also, why didn’t they write the total number of votes for ADO and ISE/ORUN?

Can someone show this to PDP in case they have not seen it!

PDP should hold on to this result and fight their case because it’s now obvious that INEC knocked off almost 60,000 votes from PDP!

We will appeal this illegality

READ ALSO: The agony of a widower – Chief Bisi Akande recounts his life without his wife, Mrs. Omowumi Akande (TOUCHING EXPERIENCE)

INEC’s Chief Returning Officer for the poll, Professor Idowu Olayinka, declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr Kayode Fayemi, as the winner of the election.
Announcing the results on Sunday in Ado-Ekiti, Professor Olayinka said the former minister was returned elected having satisfied the requirements of the law and scoring the highest number of votes.
Fayemi defeated the Deputy Governor of the state and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Professor Kolapo Olusola, and over 30 others in a keenly contested election.
He was victorious in 11 out of the 16 local government areas of the state, polling 197,459 votes to beat his closest rival Olusola who got 178,121 votes.
See the full list of candidates who took part in the election as announced by the INEC Chief Returning Officer.


Abiodun Aluko Accord Party (A) 250
Shola Omolola Action Alliance (AA) 41
Owolabi Olowoporoku Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD) 1,149
Agboola Olaniyi Alliance for Democracy (AD) 216
Segun Adewale Action Democratic Party (ADP) 1,082
Lucas Orubuloye All Grassroots Alliance (AGA) 107
Stephen Oribamise All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP) 31
Tunde Afe Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP) 125
Saheed Jimoh African Peoples Alliance (APA) 1,199
Kayode Fayemi All Progressives Congress (APC) 197,459 (elected)
Tope Adebayo Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance (APDA) 464
Ayodeji Ayodele All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) 70
Adegboye Ajayi Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP) 14
David Adesua Democratic Alternative (DA) 14
Olalekan Olanrewaju Democratic Peoples Congress (DPC) 147
Oluyinka Akerele Democratic Peoples Party (DPP) 181
Sule Ganiyu Freedom and Justice Movement (FJP) 42
Adewale Olusola Green Party of Nigeria (GPN) 20
Tosin Ajibare Independent Democrats (ID) 212
Temitope Amuda KOWA Party (KP) 23
Sikiru Lawal Labour Party (LP) 280
Olabode Jegede Mass Movement of Nigeria (MMN) 35
Adebisi Omoyeni Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN) 231
Babatunde Alegbeleye National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP) 84
Oladosu Olaniyan Northern People’s Congress (NPC) 353
******** PANDEL 74
Dada Ayoyinka People For Democratic Change (PDC) 1,242
Kolapo Olusola Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) 178,121
Goke Animashaun Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA) 632
Dare Bejide Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN) 187
Akinloye Aiyegbusi Social Democratic Party (SDP) 367
Olusegun Adeleye United Democratic Party (UDP) 29
Jacob Gboyega Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN) 33
Fakorede Ayodeji Young Democratic Party (YDP) 31
Omotayo Gabriel Young Progressives Party (YPP) 49
Total number of registered voters 909, 585
Total number of accredited voters 405, 861
Total valid votes 384,594
Rejected votes 18,857
Total votes cast 403,451


– Channels TV © July 16, 2018

Written by sojworldwide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu

OSUN 2018: Countdown to APC primaries, 3 days to go

Prince Gboyega Famodun, APC Chairman, Osun State

BREAKING: Osun APC in crisis, Chairman and Secretary suspended